Home| About Us| Current Season | Support the BrSO| Youth Competition| Listen!| Contact|

Chamber Concerts at the Brockton Public Library

Music Matters

Our virtual music series in partnership with the Brockton Public Library and our Local Cultural Councils.

We are pleased to announce Music Matters, our FREE year-long series of topnotch online musical performances to soothe your soul during this time of Covid-19.

This 16-concert chamber music series will begin December 5th, with a new concert premiering on the first weekend of each month on your local cable television channel. These concerts will also be available for viewing anytime on our website for you to watch at your leisure.  The series also includes two Holiday Pops Concerts this December!

If you'd like to sign up for email notifications for the Music Matters concert series (and are not already a BrSO newsletter subscriber), Click Here.

If you are enjoying our concerts, please consider supporting the series with a donation!

Donate to the BrSO

If you prefer to mail a check, please mail it with this form to:
Brockton Symphony Orchestra
P.O. Box 1407
Brockton, MA 02303-1407

Saturday June 5, 2021 - Loft String Quartet

Saturday May 1, 2021 - DolceDuo, Viola Duets

Saturday April 3, 2021 - Andromeda Quintet

Saturday March 6, 2021 - Erik Lindgren

Saturday February 6, 2021 - Lin/Valchinov Duo

Saturday January 2, 2021 - BrSO Flutissimo

Saturday December 18, 2020 - 2018 Holiday Pops!

Saturday December 12, 2020 - 2019 Holiday Pops!

Saturday December 5, 2020 - Bailey Street Brass

Upcoming performances:

July 5, 2021 - Bailey Street Brass and Friends

July 18, 2021 - Waltzing Accordion and Friends

August 1, 2021 - Blue Shades: Clarinet Ensemble

August 15, 2021 - Loft String Trio


The Brockton Symphony Orchestra is supported in part by grants from the Brockton Cultural Council, Abington Cultural Council, Bridgewater Cultural Council, East Bridgewater Cultural Council, Easton Cultural Council, Halifax Cultural Council, Mansfield Cultural Council, Norton Cultural Council, Rockland Cultural Council, Sharon Cultural Council, and Stoughton Cultural Council, local agencies which are supported by the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency.

Live Concerts

September 26, 2020, 2:00PM, Fuller Craft Museum - Bailey Street Brass

October 3, 2020, 2:00PM, Fuller Craft Museum - BrSO Flutissimo: Flute Quartet

October 24, 2020, 2:00PM, Fuller Craft Museum - Andromeda Brass Quintet