Home| About Us | Schedule & Tickets| Support the BrSO| Youth Competition| Photos| Newsletter| Contact|

About the Brockton Symphony Orchestra

About the BrSO | Musicians | Past Seasons | Board & Staff

James M. Orent, Music Director | Emilian Badea, Assistant Conductor

Board of Directors

Torben Hansen, Chairman

Lorrie Hassan, Vice Chair

Maureen Jardin, Secretary

Susan Caplan, Treasurer


Carolyn Baughman
George Cataldo
Jane Centrella
Paul Engle
Mark Finklestein, M.D.
Maxine Frutkoff
Karen Grant
Ted Hague
Melanie Hayn
Phyllis Hewson
Maureen Jardin
Dr. Irene Kelley

Susan Kenney
Amy Korim
Lorraine Lalli
Carolyn LaMarre, Esq.
Jeffrey Lichenstein
Joan Lichenstein
Erik Lindgren
Marcia Lindsay
James Messina

Christine Nicholas
Carol Rankin
Dr. Donald Running
Alexander Rysman
John Schuller
Joy Titus
Harry Williams, III
Robert Wisgirda
Virginia Yafrate

Classical Staff handing out programs

Classical Staff

The BrSO Classical Staff is a dedicated group of music lovers who assist with hospitality and fundraising activities at our concerts. We are always looking for new volunteers to join the Classical Staff and the BrSO family! The Classical Staff work together to manage ticket sales, silent auctions, after-concert receptions, special events, and more.

If you are interesting in joining the Classical Staff, please call our office at (508) 588-3841 or email us at brocktonsymphony1@gmail.com

Classical Staff

Current Members
Joy Titus - Chair
Phyllis Bernard
Jan Brown
Sharon Conceicao
Tori Conceicao
Anne DeLuca
Beth Eaton
Agnes Kelly
Jack Kelly
Sue Merow
Suzanne O'Connor
Ann Smith
Nancy Smith